www.fhda.edu Building Community Excellence Site Link
About Us Business Human Resources Facilities Purchasing Foundation Technology Research
Foothill De Anza
Fast Answers  
faqs Finding a job Employee QuickHelp Doing Business Community Interest  




The Grants Program at the Foothill-De Anza Community College District includes grants from federal, state, and local sources. Some of the federal grants the District participates in are from the National Science Foundation, the NASA/Ames Internship Program, and from the United States Department of Education. We have received state grants from the California State Chancellor's Office including Economic Development grants and recently we received a Career Technical Education (CTE)grant for Foothill College's Emergency Medical Training (EMT) program at the Middlefield Campus. Finally, we are fortunate to receive funding from local sources including Foundations. Currently we have grants with The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation for a Community College Open Textbook Project and the Silicon Valley Scholars Scholarship Endowment Fund for educating additional nurses to help meet the demand of skilled nurses in the Bay Area.

The Foundation Office is a great resource for researching private grantor agencies. Private grants from foundations and corporations are deposited into the Foundation because of their 501 C-3 Status and in order to track the various grantor agencies that have supported our educational projects through the years. Marie Fox-Ellison, Director of the Foundation and the rest of the Foothill-De Anza Foundation staff are eager to assist you in your quest to acquire private funds.

Finally, the District Grants Monitor Bret Watson and Accountant, Ni To, have an overall monitoring responsibility for all Federal, State, and Local grants. They are pleased to review the grant proposals that are submitted on behalf of the District before they are signed by Linda Thor, Chancellor of Foothill-De Anza Community College or Kevin McElroy, Vice Chancellor of Business Services, who are the District's authorized signers. The District Grants staff provide assistance with financial questions including how to prepare financial reports. Also, they provide guidance for questions related to procedures and guidelines for faculty, directors, deans, and vice presidents who oversee the grants and categorical programs.



Last Updated: Sunday, November 2, 2014 at 8:43:08 PM
©2015 Foothill-De Anza Community College District

Home Foothill De Anza
 About Us Business Human Resources Facilities Purchasing Foundation Technology Research